Sign Up

Committee nominations

Call for Committee Nominations

Would you like to be more actively involved in shaping or leading discussions across the catchment management industry?

The RBMS are looking for people with energy and experience in the land, water and natural resource management industry to join us on our committee for 2018/19.

The RBMS provides networking and professional development opportunities which support the Society’s mission to ‘advance a balanced approach to land, water and natural resource management’.

The RBMS is looking for committee members with energy, experience and expertise in the land, water and natural resource management industry. Ideally, committee members will be appropriately located to contribute to either our Victoria or South East Queensland/Northern New South Wales operations.

The 2018/19 committee will lead the RBMS from July 2018 to June 2019.

All committee members are volunteers. Time commitments include attendance at committee meetings (in person or teleconference, approximately six meetings per year) and attendance at, or helping to organise RBMS events. Our events include seminars, reading groups, fieldtrips, the biennial Melbourne Awards Night and Australian Stream Management Conference. These positions provide great networking opportunities in an enjoyable, relaxed atmosphere.


How to apply

Nominations are to be submitted using the online form below. Nominations close at 6 pm (AEST) Thursday 31st May 2018.

If you would like to know more about what it is like to be part of the RBMS committee, or if you have any other questions, please contact the RBMS on


Special General Meeting

The 2018/19 committee will be formalised at a short Special General Meeting which will be held at Ross House in Melbourne and via teleconference on Thursday the 7 June 2018. At conclusion of the meeting, we will adjourn to a nearby pub to celebrate the successes of RBMS this year.

More details of the Special General Meeting, including an agenda for the meeting can be found here.



Nominations have now closed