Sign Up

Welcoming a new look Committee for FY1920

At our Special General Meeting on Thursday 20 June 2019, we recognised the contributions of our outgoing committee members; and welcomed a number of new faces who will play important roles for the RBMS in the year to come.


After two outstanding years as President, Alison Miller will hand over the leading role to Myles Coker.

Alison will remain on the Committee as Immediate Past President to continue her support.

We would also like to recognise the significant contributions of Mark Stacey (Imm. Past President), Josh Hale (Treasurer) and Jacqui Lloyd (Secretary) who are leaving their Executive roles after successive years.


Incoming President Myles Coker has been a Committee Member since 2014 and steps up from his most recent role as Vice President and Co-Chair of 9ASM.

Joining the Executive Committee for the first time are Jess Walker (Vice President), Lisa Duncan (Treasurer) and Apanie Wood (Secretary).

Lisa and Apanie were part of the General Committee in FY1819 and we are excited about what they bring to the RBMS executive leadership.

Also taking on new roles on the General Committee are Christian Borovac, Janice Taylor, Genevieve Smith, Emily Renshaw and Rhiannon Hughes.

They join Misko Ivezich and Brad Clingin who have been re-elected for FY1920.

Fair to say, as a collective, we are excited about the future of the RBMS!

You can learn more about our newly elected committee further below.


For the first time in FY1920, we will formally recognise and call upon an expanded group of volunteers to support our elected Committee.

We look forward to the ongoing support of Penny Rogers, Yi-Ming Ma, Keiran Croker, Ben Pearson and Matt Curtis who have each served on the General Committee this year.

A big shout out to Keiran Croker who has capped off his third stint on the Committee over a 30 year relationship with the RBMS.


If you have ideas for how the RBMS could serve its members in the future, or you would like to help out with local activities in your region, please contact us via

Please welcome our RBMS Committee for FY1920



Myles Coker | President
Senior Advisor
Strategy, Design & Innovation
Jess Walker | Vice President
Environmental Planner
Development Services
Melbourne Water



Apanie Wood | Secretary
Waterways and Land Program Leader
Melbourne Water
Lisa Duncan | Treasurer
Environmental Consultant



Alison Miller | Immediate Past President
Environmental Water Coordinator
Victorian Environmental Water Holder
Emily Renshaw | Online Content
Science Graduate (Water Licensing & Compliance)
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning
Government of Victoria



Christian Borovac | Online Content
Director, Environmental Engineer
Genevieve Smith | Online Tools
Acting Environmental Water Program Manager
North Central Catchment Management Authority


Brad Clingin | Online Tools
Project Manager
Wannon Water
Janice Taylor | Vic Chapter Lead
Southern Regional Water Monitoring Coordinator – Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning



Misko Ivezich | SEQ Chapter Lead
Environmental Engineer – Alluvium Consulting
 Rhiannon Hughes | NSW Chapter Lead
Environment/GIS Officer – Soil Conservation Service