Sign Up

Queen’s Birthday Honours 2014

The 2014 Queen’s Birthday Honours list was announced on Monday 9 June. We congratulate the following recipients for their exceptional contribution to catchment management, and are especially pleased to see RBMS-regular Professor Sam Lake awarded the AO.

Officer (AO) in the General Division

  • Emeritus Professor Philip Spencer (Sam) Lake AO – For distinguished service to conservation and the environment as an ecologist and freshwater scientist, and to research and professional organisations.
  • Professor David Bruce Lindenmayer AO – For distinguished service to conservation and the environment in the field of landscape ecology, to tertiary education, and to professional organisations.

Member (AM) in the General Division

  • Professor Michael John McLaughlin AM – For significant service to conservation and the environment, particularly through to developing public policy on science-based strategies for minimizing metals in the environment.
  • Dr David Searle Mitchell AM – For significant service to conservation and the environment, particularly wetland and water research.